Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Sensory Overload

An outing today - my first in eight days. I still can't grip the steering wheel firmly enough to risk driving. TM kindly took me to Melrose so I could pick up a John Lewis click-and-collect from the Co-op. ( Only one of the 6 items had arrived, so I came home triumphantly clutching a soap-dish. I guess we'll be going back when the other bits turn up, oh joy!)

It was another splendid day of sunshine, warmth and blue skies. The garden at Priorswood has had a major makeover since we were there last. It's mainly orchard, but the surrounds of the house have been replanted in a very exuberant style. The grass between the apple trees has been allowed to grow long, with paths mown through it, and it works very well indeed. 

I've been ok throughout the lockdown,  but this week, forsome reason I am feeling very grumpy and tired and generally out of sorts.  I think I'm missing being able to do things with my hands, stitching, writing, gardening. There's still reading, and TV I suppose, but an entire week on my own, unable to go anywhere, brought on a bout of the glooms. But, it won't last, just like the lovely weather. I shall be singing in the rain .....

Apologies for being a very off-and-on Blipper at the moment, and thanks for the visits and comments. I read them all, though I'm not very good at replying.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.