fotoday

By fotoday

synchronised mating

I travelled up to RSPB Old Moor this afternoon but it wasn't great from a photography point of view. Since I was last there they have changed a lot of areas around the visitor centre, taking out mini hides and creating very nice sensory gardens and children's play areas. Not great for birders but they will probably attract more families and hopefully more young nature lovers. There were also paths I like closed off because of nesting activity started whilst in lockdown with no people around.
Having said all that I had a few nice encounters. Firstly these mating common blue damselflies seemingly synchronising their behaviour, At one point there were 4 of them in a row (too much for my telephoto). Another was a marsh harrier, in extra, being bombarded by peewits as he was too close to their nesting area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.