Herwit Wreck

Yes, yes, another substandard photo - but look, see, that wee lump on the horizon, just to the left of the shed is the wreck of The Brilliant. Aye, ran aground on the South Herwit Rock in November 1864 with a crew of 17 and 62 passengers, all of whom got off. You can sail quite close to it - though best not to go too close. Here's a close up.

After a cycle down to the boat and a fiddle with the electrics, it was time for the weekly culture fest which is a Play, A Pie and a Pint at the Traverse. This week it was Clean by Sabrina Mahfouz, which was harder work i.e. you'd to listen, and it was quite fast-paced; it was an impressive piece of writing and yet, I can't say I warmed to it. And I was radical today - I went for the macaroni pie.

I've at last caught up with the Filmhouse Player to watch those arty political films which I've missed - including this gem.
All I need now is a couple of free hours before Frankie boy whistles me up for Wednesday evening pints....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.