RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

A Tale of Two Photos

I was torn today by two photos. Both were pattern type of shots (one of my favorite subjects), but one was random and one was more structured. I vacillated back and forth - random, structured, random, structured. Eventually I settled for the structured shot of these pineapples for sale on the back of a pickup because it provided a glimpse of everyday life. There are half a dozen trucks lined up along the street, each selling fruit (everyone of them had pineapples) which I presume was still growing the previous day. These trucks are in addition to the fruit stalls in the Campesino Mercado and the regular mercado, as well as our two grocery stores. It is hard to know where to buy, but it seems anyone who spends any time down here develops their favorite sources to whom they return time after time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.