Changeable

Every day I meet a new Sylvie.  Sometimes she is very affectionate, seeking hugs and licking me all over, taking her rest on the top of the bed so I can pet her.  And yet there are days when she will become reclusive, hiding under the bedside table most of the day, not willing to engage at all, jumping at the slightest sound.  She did that for four days last week and it was very hard on me.  Then two days ago she was all over me again, playing, hanging out on the computer table and blocking the keyboard, sleeping on the bed and spending the night with me.  Today was another hiding day, until about half an hour ago when she appeared here, climbed onto the table, and had to be held to keep her off the keyboard.  Suddenly she's in a friendly mood again.  I wish I knew what it would take to keep her that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.