Tuesday's painting...

...My painting for today is this...

Yesterday I was going through my paint apps on my iPad. But because of the latest updates by Apple, at least 5 of them do not work at all now. And a couple are misbehaving and not working properly. And I get the message that the developer of all those apps need to update them. I have paid for some of these which now will not open up until the developer updates the apps to suit Apple. Also my sketches and paintings are locked within these apps, and I cannot access them now.

If I were a developer I think I would have thrown the towel in by now...

So I downloaded a few more paint apps, (I am trying to get something that gives me the versatility of the ZenBrush3 which I deleted because of its bad behaviour and heating up my iPad enough to fry an egg on, okay an exaggeration, but it was too hot to hold with my fingers almost instantly and I had to shut the iPad down).

I was dissatisfied with nearly all of them. I know what I want, but I have to download and try them out to see if I can work with that painting app. Many of them bit the dust immediately...

Finally I ended up with Tayasui SketchesPro. It was free, although you can pay for extras, which was what I did as it was a one off payment.

This is my first messing with it.

I was going to delete it, but then I saw an eye, and a 'whale' with a tongue. So, I tried to find out how to do the colour. I am jabbing everything on the screen with my finger...and I find it. But you need to know where to jab the screen, because it is blank of 'tools' for the most part. But I am learning where to jab my finger for this invisible tool icon...

So, here is my first attempt with it. I will play more with it later, I need to get out in the garden while the day is still peaceful...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.