Digital Art...

Yesterday morning, after Midnight fed, he got back on his usual place on my pile of jumpers on the swing, but changed his mind and came over to the wooden shelf on the swing, and watched me drink my cup of tea in bed. And I am watching him watching me...

Very companionable this was...

Then Jade came in for food, and she wasn't fazed by Midnight openly watching her eat. It looked like they had a friendship going on.

Next, the bluetits, but Dad Bluetit came in first with one baby. They both left the garden. And then Mum Bluetit came in with two of the babies, and an extensive feeding session ensued. Then she left, and Dad Bluetit came in with his one baby for a fatball feeding session. And so, this continued all day, with never the whole Bluetit family out in one go. The Mr Blackbird had been particularly nasty towards them the day before.

Mr Blackbird was doing his usual noisy aggressive flypasts as the Bluetits were feeding. Then he decided to come down for cat food. Mr Blackbird just looked in the usual place where Midnight sleeps on the swing, and he saw no Midnight. So, Mr Blackbird went to the cat bowls. Midnight is watching the blackbird very interestedly from his new vantage point. I am watching with bated breath. Midnight is less than 2 hands widths from Mr Blackbird, and in a very good vantage point for pouncing. Mr Blackbird looks up, recoils backwards in an utter complete panic, his wings flying him backwards in a total frenzy. But Midnight just watches.  And to add insult to injury, Mr Magpie who was watching from my electric cable to the garage, swoops in (deliberately?) knocks into Mr Blackbird as he is still trying to gain his flying composure, and Mr Blackbird nearly falls to the ground, then flies off screeching his anger.

Midnight turns and looks at me as though to say, 'That was my bit of fun for the day!' And Midnight goes over to my pile of comfy jumpers and goes to sleep.

I had planned to go out early this morning, but didn't. I was too riveted watching all this unfold, as well as a whole lot more. 

And Mr GreatTit has been back with his two babies, feeding them from the fatballs. Little Miss came in with them. She must be hiring out her au pair services....

And so this kind of activity went on all day.

The seagulls were swirling overhead.
The ravens were having a noisy kerfuffle in the cherry trees...
And the sun shone...and disappeared...
And I wrote letters and postcards...
And received postcards and a couple of surprise letters with interesting contents...
A very good day...


Creative today..a photo of mine of two baby dragons in my garden, put into Tiny Planet, then fartnarkled a wee bit, and The silhouettes are Jade and Midnight, who seem to tolerate each other very well.  They are not best buddies (yet). Jade hides in the undergrowth. Whereas Midnight, despite his size, remains hidden while still in full sight.

Time for a coffee,...


By the way my full membership is up as from today. And I renewed it a few days ago, But this site is acting as though I haven't paid it, and is asking for money again . What do I do?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.