Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Sleeping Under the Stars

I love making new decorative items for my home. My new bedspread (in my favourite hues of blue, aqua and green) needed a new colour coordinated garland.  I like to have something that frames the bedstead.

Now all I have to do is finish the other side of the heart-shaped cushion cover. That won't take too long as I've already started.

My bed looks quite narrow when photographed like this.  It is actually a double bed which is called a 'French bed' (140 x 200metres).

I've noticed in Switzerland, a lot of the double beds are in fact two singles (90cm wide) pushed together! That would be equivalent to a King size, except there's a separation and a slight dip in the middle with two mattresses.

We had a huge storm after lunch with thunder and lightning and bouncing rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.