Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Oh for a book and a shady nook...

“Oh for a book and a shady nook,
Either indoors or out,
with the green leaves whispering overhead,
or the street cries all about.
Where I may read at all my ease
both of the new and old,
For a jolly good book whereon to look
is better to me than gold”
John Wilson

I so agree with John Wilson in this quotation of his words.


In the mornings I have lovely sunshine in my whole apartment and balcony, until around 1.30 pm at this time of the year. So if I read in the mornings outside, I definitely need my sunhat!  I finished my latest Kindle book this morning and will start a new one after lunch on my lovely balcony.


The crochet that you can see is one of the cushion covers I made last year during lockdown!


Thank you Anni/BikerBear for always hosting our Flower Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.