My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Sad

Not the same bunch but same problem.

Discovered that having no water in the vase is probably the cause.

Bill got attacked by a black lab on our way home from our walk this afternoon.

It was horrible. I've never seen such viciousness. He's been attacked by three others in the past and is now on the offence whenever he sees one, so as soon as I saw it off the lead I shouted to the owner to get it back.

But they didn't.

Bill was on the lead and I tried to keep the lab away from us but couldn't and he completely went for Bill. It felt like it went on for ages but probably only lasted a matter of minutes and eventually we separated them.

Unbelievably there's no blood just an enormous dent/chunk of hair out of his back, which is already swelling, and will no doubt be horribly bruised tomorrow and I'm not sure whether the hair will grow back or not.

He's absolutely fine. He's done his usual post walk charge round the house, allowed James to rub antiseptic cream all over the area and is now snoring.

Me? I feel sick each time I see his back and wish I'd picked him up as soon as I realised we may have a problem.

Wine may be required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.