Grrr....

The observant amongst you might spot a problem with this lawn-mower blade. It must be admitted that it didn't arrive like this before it ended up in this shape after a few mows of our, in places, rock infested lawn.
For some reason, on-line it was hard to source but somewhere in Poland was selling blades for the HYM430 and the HYM43SP and so I ordered one and being naturally patient didn't mind the two week delivery time.
It arrived today. 
Whilst I have a pretty comprehensive set of tools, it took me time to find the correct socket. The ratchet for the socket however was not visible at all. No problems, 'Phone a firend' I thought and I soon had A rummagiung about in his garage. The first attempt was not a success but his second produced a spanner that would fit. The next thirty minutes were spent trying to release the bolt and no it is a bolt that turns the conventional way as the ten minute youtube video instructed me. Not helped by the fact one has to hold the relatively sharp blade whilst pulling on the spanner hence digging the aforementinoed blade into the flesh of one's hand.
Inspiration suddenly that if I couldn't do it then the local garage would have the necessary tools. Empty the boot of the car and load in the mower and off I trotted for the 20 mionute diurve there. Witihn 3s seconds and the offending bolt was removed and so I headed home ready for the exicetment of mowing the lawn. 
A bright spot in the day.
Except that, of course, our mower is not a HYM430 or an HYM 43SP but an HYM430SP and the blade was not the right one. Obvious really with the names being so very different. 
Refund ticket printed and item delevered to the post office and a few hours later I have achieved nothing.
Grrr....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.