Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

Potato Leaf Hopper ( Eupteryx aurata )

A common species found in nettles and brambles, this is on a nettle and about 3 mm long !!
On the camera front it has been a good day, my Panasonic TZ100 which is one I take all over the place with me developed a dust spot on the sensor fairly large right in the centre !! So an internet search revealed a course of remedies 1 shake it , 2 bang it on something , 3 vacuum it, 4 send for repair. so I tried 1 and 2 and also got a quote for service £130
I tried the vacuum cleaner , but then I tried cutting the base off a paper bag , put one end over the camera one end over the vacuum cleaner , but no joy, eventually I zoomed the camera right out and with the vacuum cleaner one end of the paper bag and the camera the other switched the camera off so the lens retracted and "hey presto" ! the mark had gone , maybe useful if some else has a similar problem on a compact camera . So today  saved myself another £130 :-) Got to go to pick my daughter and boyfriend up from the station, catch up later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.