10 weeks Of chaos

A very hot day for working with more lovely weather to come. My blip tonight has to be the scene that has been bringing Chaos and gridlock roads in the city. This is one of the  main roads through the city and it will be shut for 10 weeks. Pelham bridge is having some essential work done to it. They are stripping the road surface back and recoating and waterproofing all the joints to make sure water and salt from the winter grit cant get into them and weaken the bridge structure. They will also put in new safety barriers along the footpaths to protect pedestrians . It is the 1st time this sort of work has been done since the bridge was built over 60 years ago . I normally go over this bridge when going to visit Mum ,thank fully I know I cut through I can use but so do a few other drivers to avoid the long diversion . Good news last night me and Julie booked our 2nd covid jabs for a week on Saturday will be good to get them out the way 
Relaxed evening and some TV viewing again 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.