Pye Flat Meadow - down among the orchids.

All taken from low down in the meadow - I’m not sure what it does for the other vegetation, so I was helping it stand up again at the end. (I did try and choose my spot so I didn’t do too much damage.). I’ve discovered a new trick for getting back up. Instead of levering up on my damaged ankle I’ve discovered I can do a kind of `bunny hop’ from kneeling to landing back on two feet and although tiring it does protect my ankle.

As you can see the Common Spotted Orchids are beginning to emerge, so I’ll need to keep a closer eye on the meadow as it changes for the next couple of weeks.  I’m looking for something a bit different as I’ve got lots of straight orchid shots from previous years.

A busy, but enjoyable day for me.  Another session with Celia Henderson on Zoom in the morning followed by lunch at Cannon Hall Garden Centre with Glenys, which was very good.  I’ve always been used to the Cannon Hall Farm Cafe, so it’s been good to have a different style of food at the Garden Centre and they’ve got a good outdoor seating area which was cool.  Then a visit to Pye Flatt Meadow on the way home.  Somewhat coincidently, later that afternoon,  a photo came up of Ann walking towards me on the footpath that runs along side the meadow.  She is looking happy and relaxed with small camera in hand.  Taken seven years ago to the day, we had no idea of what was to follow.

Oh and I also had to collect my prints that had been on display in the Cannon Hall Museum as part of the Beautiful Barnsley Exhibition.  One of which was of an early morning scene of the meadow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.