Diane Terry Exhibition Barnsley Civic Gallery

On Wednesday morning I got into quite a muddle as I thought I had a dentist appointment.  So I dropped the books off for Tai Chi and left to drive to Barnsley only to discover that the dentist was closed and my appointment was for Thursday.  Anyway I needed petrol and Morrisons in town is cheaper than I can buy it locally, so off I went.  When I got there it struck me I could park up and walk across town to the Civic Gallery to try and talk with David who is the gallery curator, which I did, only to find this amazing exhibition by Diane Terry.  I loved the video of her talking about her work.  The bonus for me was that I have got some exhibition space for January if our group of creative Yorkshire photographers would like to take up the offer.  So we can talk about it at our Zoom meeting on Sunday.  Not the main gallery of course but there is space to display up the stairs and a decent area at the top of the stairs where they encourage local artists.   I also had quite a sad talk about Ann who knew him well because she always took her writing group there when they had a new exhibition.

I ended my day by giving my talk ‘A different view’ to Penistone CC.  It went well, so now I can resume a more normal life,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.