Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

View of the Civic Gallery from George Yard

Two members of my Tai Chi group visited the exhibition with me and we were joined by Sue from the Camera Club and Glenys and her sister.  We were walking back to the car after breakfast/lunch in the Old George.  I think everyone enjoyed the morning and thought the exhibition was great.  For me, I've go to know my Tai Chi friends a little better and have found out a bit more about their art background and interests.  I also discovered that Margaret's husband was Tony Stevens who was the director at Clarke Hall, where Margaret B also worked - we were colleagues  and friends when we worked for the Wakefield Advisory Service.  (Which reminds me -  I must get in touch with her.  She should be settled into her new home by now.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.