Wye... Why not

What a beautiful day.  We visited Goodrich Castle today.. it is a bit spooky but on such a stunning summers day the air was full of swallows and martins as they nest high up on the walls.  It was very challenging to paint. Then we headed up through Ross on Wye to a tiny church where we could have wandered over to the river and paddled but it was too hot and the view was more fun to paint nearer the cars where there was some shade.  Another laughter filled day.. all day I had my husbands neice on my mind as she got married not very far from this view.  She is expecting a baby in a couple of weeks but today she was foremost in my mind.  Imagine my surprise to get back to the hotel and receive a message from my husband that her baby (girl)had been born this afternoon at about 1.30.  6lb 2oz .. well done both xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.