Grammy

By Grammy

Can You See It? tiny and it’s green

Very warm and sunny, muggy actually. For instance, it is currently 83 deg F at 7:25 pm but it feels like 89 deg F. Woke up early since two of the Turner grands are still in school. Made Sky breakfast and decided to stay up so I’d be ready when my sister arrived, which turned out to be sometime close to 8:30 am. We made wonderful progress, emptying all containers and pricing all but a very few of the items. We stopped for lunch and a few water breaks but we truly put in a full day. Brookie came over after school for a bit. The kids helped sort some of the small toy pieces since us old folks were clueless what went together. We let them do their part inside with the a/c. I dropped Brookie off at her house after dinner and came home to get my blip in my garden. I actually have larger yellow squash but enjoyed using the tiny zucchini in keeping with the green theme. Now for a shower, grabbing a few more things from home, feeding kitties and then it’s back to my daughter’s where we can do it all over again tomorrow. Hubby and his middle son took at short ride across the TN border into NC for a little sightseeing and lunch. I wish he could visit his children more often but their schedules make it difficult. Knowing how seldom he gets to see his family makes me even more thankful to have my crew in the same area with me. Thanks for stopping by, leaving notes and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.