Grammy

By Grammy

Back on the Home Turf

Hot and humid today. Promised rain has not made an appearance yet. Hopefully, we will get relief later tonight. I had a dermo appointment early so we got a later start on the yard sale project. I grabbed a few more things from home, cleaned up all the kitty mess and stopped at the bank for our rolled coins. My sister had lots done by the time I arrived. We moved everything in place and stowed the toys in case we have rain this weekend. I took the 6 garbage bags of expensive clothes and shoes that no longer fit my kids/grands into the air conditioned house; sorted, folded, put them on hangers, etc. We still have to decide on prices for a few large items and Barbie dolls. We stopped early so I could take Mack to meet her mother for an orthodontist appointment. My daughter is queen of spotless so all the mess I have made in her home must be stressing her to the max. I brought Parker here for his golf lessons. I used to live about a five minute walk from this course, in a home I was general contractor for, a few years after my first marriage failed. (Had something to prove I could do alone). My son built close by and he was going to care for me as I got old and helpless. Years later, when hubby and I married, we decided to build “our” forever home. My son had moved and found us property in the second half of his development which is almost an hour south of here. Of course, I find myself still taking care of him in my old age. Lol. Praying I will be able to continue for many more years. Thanks for the visit and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.