WHO- OOOOOOOOO! Gator Tech!

I called my computer store that is a certified Apple Repair.    I was told to bring in what I had and what I could, and they would help me.    I arrived at  1:15.  I arrived early.  Things were slow, so they took me right in.  I explained my issues and what I had done that I thought was the problem, but didn't know how to fix.   
     The young man who helped me (I forgot his name) was wonderful.  He listened intently, then we dove into each device.....  laptop, phone, and iPad. He found a missing part of the Gmail app that I had somehow deleted.  It affected everything else.   He explained what he was doing.  I learned how to get my email account back on line through systems preferences.  I learned how to check different areas as problem solving techniques.   
       When I left at 3:15, all of my problems were resolved.   I was one happy camper!
     I also learned that I did a fair job of problem solving but because I am no a "techie"  I stopped and got help before I did any serious program  damage.
     I also learned that a little knowledge can be dangerous!   Far better to get help!     
The cost of my appointment and all of the problem solving was $0.00.  I wasn't charged.   That about blew me away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Today, I am unbelievably grateful for companies like Gator Tech who are so service oriented, gracious, and customer service.

I was a really happy, relaxed and satisfied customer when I walked out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.