A Sunflower Day!

After all of the tension and worry of yesterday, I am pleased to report a day of accomplishments and peace.   
     The yard man came and sprayed the small plot of land I call my yard with weed killer and insecticides.   He found some kind of red something, that he recognized, that would eventually kill the Oak in front of my villa.
    I was also told to let the backyard where the girls play dry, before I let them out to play on it.   I have had to walk them 4 times today in order to protect them.   Tomorrow I will get 8 bags of wood chips and cover the ground.  It will be dry and It will be great footing for them to run on.
      I got out for Blip today.....   I found this lovely spring flag with yellow daisy's.   After that I vacuumed, did laundry, dishes and read for a while.  It was a delightful day.   
     A huge thanks to my fellow Blippers for your support and sympathy , as well as suggestions to help.  Electronics are such a wonderful help and enrichment in our lives, that can generate such frustration, worry, unconnected feelings.     I often wonder:  do we master and control them or do they master and control us?
That is the question to ponder........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.