Watching the world go by

Every now and there is the promise of a sunny spring. I captured this shot of an apparent Grandfather and grandchild enjoying time watching some birds through the gate to a small-holding.

One of my great friends and a fellow blipper who has this journal has been complaining that older people have been mistaking her young daughter for a "lovely little boy" today. It struck a chord....something I had forgotten all about....I got that constantly till I was about 11......even used to get lads coming up to me to say "Alright mate want a game of footie!" When I explained I was a girl they said "no your not!" I remember getting frustrated at the time but my Mum promised me that in a few years time people would stop making that mistake....I didn't believe her but she was right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.