Immaculately dressed......

but not for long! The enviable splashing about in the river along with its mud soon turned sparkling shorts into muddy shorts, but more importantly smiling boys! I received this photo yesterday from my grandson, the one on the left of the photo. The family had stayed with other grandparents for the weekend, the first time since lockdown and the first time in their new home. They had a wonderful time with Dylan receiving an early birthday present, a new scooter. I also received videos of them all, children and adults having a go!
It certainly cheered a day where I had spent over another hour on the phone with BT after receiving a text late yesterday evening saying they had cancelled mum's order, for the third time!! The incompetence is driving me to distraction, the man on the other end of the phone realising this!! The latest is that another new account, number 4, has been set up and Chris, the very nice young man on the phone is overseeing it personally, to the bitter end, though who knows when that will be, and is calling back with an update on Friday morning. He is also assuring me that there will be compensation for the incompetence and trauma it has caused a 91 year old lady, and me of course! We really have no interest in the compensation MUM JUST WANTS WORKING BROADBAND!! Is that too much to ask, it seems it might be!
Barry's sister and husband are visiting his parents this weekend. They stay in the travelodge as it's too much for his parents to have people stay at the bungalow now, but will make several visits to them over the three days. Saturday we are meeting up with them for lunch. It will be so good to see them, it's been a long 18 months. I love their company and although it will be a fairly short meet we will have a very enjoyable time I'm sure.
Tomorrow we are off to fetch goat's milk for Barry, not far only about 10 miles, and I will get to meet the goats. 
Hopefully I will have a phone free day apart from my couple of calls to mum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.