Sweet dreams Reg

A late night photo of Reg in his favourite place. He sleeps here next to me on the sofa during the evening. After a full day of racing about the garden and 10k walk with Barry late afternoon until dinner time, he is ready for rest and relaxation! He will lay there all evening unless Barry is watching trains on the TV, especially steam trains, then he will rush off upstairs, to his bed he has on the floor in the spare bedroom! He's a funny little character sometimes!
We trundled off to fetch goat's milk for Barry this morning from a fairly local lady, Jane. I hadn't met her before but we had a lovely chat while Barry and her husband, Bob, chatted Landrover, well old Landrover! It was super to have some interaction with new people. I'm sure we'll be chatting again soon. 
Another appointment today was at the community shop at the village hall. Before lockdown I was helping out here on a rota system with two other ladies, during the Saturday coffee and bacon bap mornings, which have been so missed by the local community. Donna has been opening up recently on an appointment basis for people to browse. Before lockdown I put my name on a set of drawers for my sewing room and today we collected them along with a couple of other things I spotted while there! Both Donna and Kath were there today so we had a catch up and hoping that we will be up and running full pelt very soon!
The rest of the day I spent clearing out the sewing room for its new storage. I didn't quite get it finished so that will be my aim for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.