Tidy!

I've finally finished filling my new set of drawers with all my knitting wool and have completely 'spring cleaned' the rest of my sewing/craft room. I've rearranged some of the furniture and am really happy with the result. There seems much more space and the work area is ready for use; no excuses now not to get on with those half finished projects! Both my sewing machine and overlocker have free space on the table with nothing to clear away before I sew. Hopefully I will be able to maintain this 'tidiness'!
Mum was much more cheery today after a few days of being really low, mostly due to loneliness. There were a few pieces of  good news for her; the Carers have organised the change of doctor to the Bristol Court GP, they are opening up the dining room so residents can go and eat their lunch together and also some of the activities will be restarting. Best of all she can now have any visitors so long as they have a negative Covid test; Charlotte is going to visit this weekend. I'm hoping tomorrow will bring more good news from BT. Fingers crossed the man will call me back as promised and with progress!
We had a very late lunch of crackers and salad as we were both really busy and hadn't realised the time, so a light dinner of broccoli omelette filled the gap.
I received an email to say the bunk beds I had ordered weren't going to arrive when expected.......bad news it would be after our visitors had been and gone! Luckily a quick phone call to the company has resolved the problem, a different set which they have in stock can be delivered in time and will save us £60; that will pay for the bedding....result!
All in all a satisfying and successful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.