Progress

My temperature blanket is growing nicely and I'm pleased with how the colours have blended so far. I've bought myself a more comfortable crochet hook to use which has reduced the pain in my hands.
Another dull grey day today. I went into Stanhope for groceries, it was fairly  quiet, which was a blessing, so I didn't have to queue in the rain outside the shops.
I made an online photo book for my grandson who has a birthday later this month. I printed a birthday calendar to hang up so I definitely don't miss any upcoming birthdays. I have a reminder on my phone for a week before all the family and friends birthdays but I tend to receive the reminder and then forget all about it! I'm hoping a brightly coloured visual will help!!
I called mum to tell her about the new 'bubble' announcement from Boris. It will be good for her to be able to have someone at home to share a chat and a cuppa. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.