It's here!

The makings of a hen house sitting in the garden. Barry collected the shed which had to be disassembled, and cut in half in parts, to transport home in the Landrover. Now just has to be reassembled! Rain forecast for tomorrow so that job will probably have to be put on hold! The consolation will be that he will continue repairing the back door to make easier access from kitchen to garden.
While he was collecting I did some essential cleaning and tidying and made a fish pie for dinner.  
Somehow a baby bird had managed to get into the fruit cage, which I thought was bird proof! I spent some time guiding it to the door and although it was very reluctant I finally managed to set it free and away from my fruit bushes! I found the tiniest gap where I had sewn two pieces together, now repaired and hopefully no further visits. Luckily the fruit is not quite ripe so not that appetising even to birds!
Reg and I had a little jaunt round the village. We only met Sue and little Dexter. We didn't stop to chat as Dexter is always very vocal and Sue likes to hurry him on. Reg just waits for him to pass and looks at him as if to say "whatever" and continues his walking and sniffing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.