Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Shepherd’s Delight

Friday
I love how the sky gives a gorgeous display just on a day when I need an emergency blip! After having gorgeous weather for several days, it rained most of today! And cleared up by evening.

I was supposed to be home all day today, but mid-morning I heard that they were unexpectedly one short on the Wingman bus (see blip from 2 days ago) so I quickly put on my uniform and headed to the hospital so I could give a helping hand. Not to be a hero, but because I love the role - it’s a great pleasure and privilege to be serving our terrific NHS staff. Plus - my alternative task today was to research my new house insurance, so I was quite happy to be rescued from that chore. The bonus was that I got to work with the two lovely British Airways Flight Attendants who were featured on the news yesterday, after the BBC came to do a feature on the Project Wingman bus. Hob-nobbing with the rich and famous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.