DRONE FLY

I thought it was some form of hoverfly, but apart from being a fly which hovers it fails to come under that category in my insect book. Anyway it was lurking around my front garden and was the best of a boring lot of photos. It seems to have hairs on its eyes.

I may be getting a "new" secondhand computer tomorrow to replace my failing old iMac, and it may be that my old version of Photoshop won't work on the much newer operating system, so my days of much faffing may be numbered. Now that I'm retired and can no longer justify these things for work purposes I'm certainly not going to start subscribing to the Creative Cloud to keep it going. I've read forum comments from people who are still using my version of Adobe on their newer operating systems contrary to all expectations, so we'll have to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.