Workers with a View.

I decided to take a e-cycle trip today, and set off for the wind turbines on top of Mockelberget. These are the wind turbines we see from our house and a few days ago I'd seen that a crane was on top of the hill, replacing one of the wind blades. The one they removed was left lying up there so I thoght I'd take a look.
It takes about 50 minutes to get to the top of the hill and once I was there I could see something had gone sadly wrong with the blade that was replaced. The trailing edge had opened up and something strange had happened to the resin. (See the picture on flickr.)
As I set off down again I noticed someone working at the top of one of the other turbines and cycled over for a closer look.  Two technicians were discussing something, on of them standing in the hub where the three blades meet.  With the camera on full zoom they looked fairly close but in reality they were barely visible 150 meters above the ground (see flickr photo).
This evening all the turbines are rotating as usual so whatever they were checking or fixing is now okay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.