Learning by Doing...

Today I was using the well-known "Learning by doing" method, and trying to avoid the slightly less well-known method "Learning by doing it wrong"!
Mostly the raised beds I've been constructing have been rectangular affairs, with the top layer a purchased pallet base. However, in this corner it is more a triangular shape, and built into the slope too  - a very different creature.  I'm also building it with materials being re-used, or that are  left over from other projects.  So my design skills (or lack thereof) were sorely tested.  By the end of the day it was fully constructed and ready to fill with earth.
During the day it was sunny and the shade temperature was 24°C. By evening it had cooled a little and I was working in the shade, but also in a cloud of hungry mosquitoes.
I was very happy to fix the last piece of wood in place and head inside for a long shower, content to have done, and learned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.