Heading Home

The view as Mike and I came back from a wonderful explore on the kayak (need to find a waterproof way of taking my camera on it) - which they'd been using since lunchtime at ours. I made peanut butter chicken and rice, and they made a salad. 

I really needed my nap after the morning with the girls, takes a lot of energy! Though certainly leaves no room for feeling low... and I want to thank all of you Blippers for your understanding and sympathy yesterday. 

Extra of the massive spider web above the outside table last night; it was certainly getting enough to eat with all the bugs drawn to the light. And to my legs and arms. 

Gratefuls:
- all we saw on the kayak: flocks of geese too young to fly yet, turtles sunbathing, sun on the water, abandoned houses...
- the buckets of poo the girls collected for me from their animals; my roses and trees will be very grateful
- cheerful chatting with Julia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.