Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Nanny day

Busy non working day :)

Collected secretary items (since I’ve taken over the post with the lace group), from the previous secretary. Directly on to see AJ (traffic is really bad around Bracknell at the moment, I think all road repairs are being done here!). Met my sister at AJ’s - this was a pad visit - AJ well (apart from the injury to her forehead, self inflicted!). She had a lovely trip out yesterday to Virginia waters, ending with an ice cream :)

Back home for my hairdresser to work her magic. After a quick lunch, collected my sister from a hospital appointment. Popped into the supermarket before dropping her home and then home myself :)

Collected Caleb at school time, back home he wanted to sit in the garden, under cover, in the comfy chairs. Ice lollies very welcoming. Daddy collected after tea. Then a manic tea prep as I had arranged to watch a panel of experts explore 20th century greatest fashion partnerships, hosted by Lucy Worsley, talking about the new exhibition at Kensington Palace entitled “Royal Style in the Making”, which includes Princess Diana’s wedding dress. The panel included David Sasson (designer), Matthew Storey (curator) and Lydia Slater (Editor in chief of Harper’s Bazaar). A very interesting watch :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.