Kipsie

By Kipsie

Connected

A lovely catch up with my best friend from my school days. She's always here, there, & everywhere with her hubby and their motorhome, normally abroad at this time of year, but Covid has put a temporary stop to that, although they do have a trip to Scandinavia booked for August with a group of motorhome owners. I'm very envious. Not just that she is possibly going to travel but that her 83 year old husband, is loving life and living it. He plays golf 3 times a week ..keep fit classes .. I just wish my hubby would be a little more active. Hey ho!!
I did a Morrison's shop, after our catch up then dropped a few bits at Mum's then home. Hubby brought home 3 huge Pollock fillets that needed skinning, & portioning. Caught on Tuesday by one of his mates. We had Pollock goujons in cider batter for dinner. Delicious!
Back blip .... did'nt make the deadline.
Nipped across to Shaldon to get my CONNECTED blip for Wide Wednesday. Lots to choose from including the bridge but settled for this boat CONNECTED to it's mooring on the Teign estuary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.