Beinghere

By Beinghere

Rocks

I feel as though I have had a very busy day, but I think it`s probably because I`ve been a bit stressed.

The day started well with a decision made to avoid the woods and walk the coastal path instead, in the hope of seeing the solar eclipse.  We set out at 10am in thick grey cloud, with no sign of the sun.  Luckily, on our walk to St Monans, the clouds parted several times to give great glimpses of a sun with a chunk out of it.  It was a very strange sight.  As the word passed amongst the walkers on the path there were several happy faces as they too caught sight of it.
Once home again I got ready for a portrait shoot; the basket chair was positioned in a good spot in the garden, with cushions to make my subject comfortable.  I tried a few practice shots, then I was all ready for my client`s arrival.  Who am I kidding!  I was a nervous wreck!  A friend had asked me if I would do portrait shots of her to go into a brochure for a new project she is involved with.  I initially said no, but relented finally after stressing that I did not, had never, taken portrait shots.
The session went fine in the end.  I edited the shots this evening and took the memory stick round to her.  Now I just hope she likes some, or one at least.  
My friend then took me to The Cocoa Tree for a cuppa and cake, which was lovely, as always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.