Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Working From...Work?!

Popped into the office for the first time since last March (!) today. After a bit of faff getting my laptop set up, I did a bit of sorting out of my desk, scanning and emailing, before taking the afternoon off. I know it may sound daft but I knew I would feel anxious about going in and suspected I wouldn't have a very good night's sleep before going in (I was right, though for very different reasons*), and I wanted to take advantage of being in the city centre to go for a little walk and see stuff I haven't seen for over a year. I ended up meeting up with Phil for a delicious sando courtesy of Gupshup and a beer at Sommar Brewing Co. All in all, a pretty good day, even if I did get back home almost dripping with sweat. For those new to my journal, apologies in advance for all the upcoming whining about the heat, but I am absolutely not a summer gal.

*Sweating to death in bed, then being rudely awakened by a screaming animal at 3:15am... I'm very tired now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.