Underwater allium

It's been a good, busy day... visiting Bakewell with Richard and Diana, and also Hardwick Hall nearby (the home of the redoubtable Bess of Hardwick, contemporary of Elizabeth I, about whom more another time).  Having a visitor is a good excuse to revisit places we haven't seen for a long time.

Anyway: lovely times, but not the kind of day for contemplative photography or relaxed experiments.  More a Blip-on-the-hoof kind of day.

So I have cut corners with the abstract Thursday filters theme, and used one in the editing software.

I quite like the underwater effect, it reminds me a bit of watching those diving programmes as a child: Hans and Lottie Hass... Jacques Cousteau... I wonder how those programmes would look to me now, with a different set of environmental preoccupations in mind. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.