Time flies

A busy day with a gathering of some of the sewing group ladies  in the leader’s garden, followed by a trip into Lincoln to get a new dashcam fitted in B’s car. A wait of two hours felt like 2 days!!!  

This picture is taken from the new footbridge over the railway line in the centre of the city.

This is my 10th anniversary on blip. It’s hard to believe that I’ve only missed 5 days in all that time. Two days in the first month when work was hectic and I hadn’t discovered ‘EB’s’. Last year I missed 3 days when in ICU following emergency cardiac surgery. 

Things have changed over time. I bought a proper camera initially and developed skills to use it, but mostly use the phone camera these days as it’s handy and high quality. 

Blip has become an integral part of my life now. It’s my ‘go to place’ when I need to know what happened and when. I wouldn’t be without the friends that I’ve made on blip, such supportive people. An enormous thanks to the Blip team that enable the site to function and facilitate this great group of people to communicate and support one another. We are all in these difficult times together. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.