A first!!

I was given some strawberry plants about 6 weeks ago and planted them up. I’ve never tried to grow them before, but as a freebie I was prepared to give them a try. They are in the potting shed and this picture was taken through the very dirty glass !!! 

I had a better night last night, woke at 7, had a coffee, then slept until 9am. I thought that I was on the mend as I managed to get a series of jobs done and was organised, but I quickly ran out of steam. The late afternoon was spent on the settee reading, not something I do much of these days. 

We have taken down the bunting, it’s washed, ironed and ready to put away. I don’t want to think about future use. 

We were due to go to U3A Jubilee bun fight tomorrow, but have sent our apologies, hopefully our places can go to someone on the waiting list. A bit short notice. It’s an outdoor event, so no dressing up!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.