Hiding in the vegetation

I thought it was about time I visited the beavers in the River Otter since it is a lot easier at this time of year.  I wandered up the river with my husband and we eventually found small groups of people watching.  We were a little late as the female had already left and was heading upstream but I managed to get a short glimpse of a kit momentarily showing itself through the vegetation.  I also saw two kingfishers fly by, always a lovely sight.

Earlier in the day I had a water fitness class and a body balance one.  I was quite tired after that, it seems to be taking some time getting back to  what I considered normal fitness.  A little weeding on the allotment and potting on of seedlings, I am very behind with it all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.