SarioMcK

By SarioMcK

Water diamonds

I’ve been rubbish at posting lately. It’s been a busy few days of life admin, meeting friends and flute practice. And a little gardening.

Today I took Mum and her friend Gill to Longstock Water Gardens. It was raining the last time we went and I had promised to take her back. It wasn’t as glorious as it has been of late but it was dry and warm with some sun. The gardens are lovely and we had a leisurely stroll round in our 2 hour slot. Then we went to the Leckford Farm Shop / cafe for tea and cake and bought some plants for my garden in the nursery. One of them was a Lupin and this blip was taken at home after I watered it. The water settled in the leaves like diamonds. Just lovely.

Tonight we did the quiz and won by one point against the Canadians!

It’s another warm night. Stay safe x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.