SarioMcK

By SarioMcK

Happy place

We’ve had a really lovely few days in Norfolk. We have been so lucky with the weather and the place we are staying in. Yesterday we went to the University of East Anglia (I forgot to post a picture!) to the Sainsbury Centre which is an arts centre designed by Norman Foster - his first public building . My son wants to study architecture so he was really interested. He and my husband went round the art exhibits and I sat outside in the sculpture park with a coffee. We had a lovely lunch in the restaurant and finished the sculpture trail which took us round the Uni grounds. Such a shame they don’t offer architecture there! It’s a beautiful campus.

My son went home yesterday afternoon by train and went to stay with his sister at her Uni house. My husband and I took a walk at the local country park and stopped the craft brewery nearby.

Today we drove to Happisburgh beach - it I s pronounced Hazeburgh we have now found out! We had an early lunch on the beach and a stroll along the cliff path which is liable to cliff falls so we didn’t go far! There is a lighthouse there too and we wandered up to it with an ice cream from the van! We stopped off at Horning - a buzzing little place on the Broads hoping to stop for a drink and watch the boats but it was too busy so we headed back to our place and sat by the river enjoying the sunshine there instead. We did the pub quiz tonight and enjoyed a takeaway vegan dinner via Deliveroo. It’s been great to have a few days off cooking but I feel like I’ve eaten a lot! Back home tomorrow and back on the diet!!

Stay safe x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.