Blackfriars Bridge Before the Snow

The weather came and went today, alternating between sunshine and snow. I swapped offices on the bike in the afternoon and hoped I might get a rainbow over Westminster from the Lambeth Bridge, but sadly that didn't quite come off. Still, it was nice to stop and stare to the East for about half an hour watching the clouds roll over the city. On the way to the 6pm train I cycled over Blackfriars Bridge and looked West to see this light shining on the Thames. Right after this the snow came down heavily as I rode up Farringdon Road to Kings Cross, which was a fun way to end this trip to London.

(yet another) Big Bridge.

Back next week for Monday and Tuesday so I think I'll continue my "Blips of London Bridges with my little bike in"'series :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.