Castle

It's easer to be forgiven than get permission. So, when I saw the snow on the castle rock this morning I propped the bike against a railing and unscrewed the bolt holding the gate shut so I could stand out by the Alan Ramsay statue to get this view of the castle. The plinth is above the surrounding trees and just right for this view. No doubt it would take months to be officially told to bugger off if I'd bothered asking the "proper authorities".

Snowy Scene.

To work early and home early for the children. I managed to get red noses (easy) and t-shirts (difficult) whilst in London, so the children are equipped for enforced jollity tomorrow. What fun. <rictus grin>.

1994 Portishead session on the radio. Oh, that dates me. Wonderful music and great memories... Oh, the sins committed. Je ne regrette rien...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.