prism filter

Thank you for hosting Ingeborg.

I found out why so many people are so excited about my joining. I met coworkers online and one woman said she was glad I had joined. Being a shy, circumspect, carefully spoken person, I asked, "why?" 

She liked my LinkedIn profile. Many lovely people have written wondrous things and I didn't even pay any of them. Today I wrote every one of those folks an email thanking them for writing a recommendation. 

This morning Samuel found a teddy bear. It was in a big black garbage bag across the street from the high school. The bear has a mortarboard hat (graduation hat) and a diploma. There was a hole torn in the bag and the bag was filled with other bears so, after taking a picture, I took it from Sam and put it back in the bag. Samuel took it out of the bag. I took it from Sam and put it back in the bag. Samuel took it out of the bag. I took it from Sam and put it back in the bag. 

Writing this tonight, I looked up the high school to see when graduation will be and discovered it was yesterday! The bag was not placed there to be picked up later, it was put down and forgotten. Samuel and I hopped up, went walking in the rain, and transported it to the covered front doors of the high school. I did let Samuel collect a fee. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.