it rained on my orgy

It rained, it rained, it rained, it rained all day. 
My roof is in my driveway, getting rained on, because they can't install a new roof in the rain, but that is ok, the roof is waterproof, on the top of the house or not 
We're very sorry you don't have cicadas in England so we sent two planes to you and you know there were cicadas on and in it. 
Actually, they had to move all the press to a second plane because their first one was covered in cicadas and couldn't fly. (https://www.nytimes.com/2021/06/09/us/politics/cicadas-biden.html)

I know there is a lot of bad news but there is also good.
- The US is donating 500,000,000 doses of vaccine
- The UK is donating at least 100,000,000 doses of vaccine 
- I have a new job 
- There is a woman in Missouri who is going to own her own home with a great deal of help from people who have come to cherish the safe, supportive environment she's created for them online. Every time I go to her fundraiser I am blown away by the generosity of people and by how much the security of owning her own home may release her from stress and worry and change her life
- Karen got her vaccine today
- Yesterday Samuel was nice to the dog he hated, Lola, and there is hope for peace in the world
- I have my work email now

Karen got her vaccine today! She got Johnson and Johnson. She was waiting to see what vaccine might cause her the least problems. Now it is over and done. By the time I have to interact in person with coworkers, possibly indoors, possibly unvaccinated, next month, she will be fully vaccinated. 

A bunch of us vaccinated folk got together today, outdoors but under a tent cover and everyone was so happy to see each other again after so very, very long. We are all happy/relieved to be in a country where, rather than hoarding, we are sharing vaccines with the world. No, it is not enough, but it is also not over yet, and I'm starting to learn the value of doing things in a way that allows them to be generally accepted, even if it is not the most seemingly expeditious way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.