Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Raptors Of The Rock

Year 2 Day 79 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 185 days ago. UK open. Minor restrictions. Overseas travel seriously restricted.

The son and family from Godalming (Surrey) are with us from this afternoon for four days. The first time since last July they've visited us in our new home due to the lockdown and restrictions. Needing foodstuffs I went shopping and stopped off at Yat Rock, Symonds Yat, on the way home. The Peregrine Falcons (or Raptors of The Rock) were out and I managed to get one contrasted against the greenery for my blipfoto.

The family arrived a couple of hours early, just as I was about to post my blip and W-I-D-E Wednesday Challenge Results and with Mrs BB in work I was busy! 

W-I-D-E  Wednesday Challenge Results
_______________________________________

This weeks theme is 'connected' and I can honestly say it's the toughest choices I've ever had to make on the challenge. The quality of all the tagged photographs is top notch. As a result all my choices will get a heart! Thanks all for having a go - I really enjoyed this weeks pics. Which ones would you have chosen?   Fancy hosting? - let me know.

1.   RandomAngel           Mower
2.   hanulli                         Laptop and phone
3.   Marlieske                   Cow and Calf
4.   Fitzbilly                       Mother and child
5.   Andrew44                  Pylon and wires
6.   Sheol                          Bristol Bridge
7.   RMeinz                      Chain
8.   QuerkyPoo                   Containers
9.   Paola                           Vine plant
10  Jensphotos               Round Tower

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.