Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Camel rides

I took myself and the hounds off to Boat Habour to do a bit of whale watching.  There were plenty going past, I gave up counting after about a dozen.  I noticed some either dolphins or porpoises hanging around the whales.  I am not sure what was going on there, maybe there was some fish that the whales got in the way of the dolphins, I have put two up in the first and second extra.  The second shows more the correct size difference of the dolphin and whale.

I then drove around to Birubi beach.   There was a sea eagle patrolling - third extra.  There was a whale far out breaching and then as it came closer it was fin slapping, the eagle flew overhead meanwhile the camel rides had commenced in the dunes.   I didn't know where to point my lens.    It's nice to have days like that.

The main is the camels doing their left turn to come back.   You can see the hoolie that was blowing on those waves.  I think just about every rider (except for the kids) had their phone out filming the ride for most of the time I was watching them.   Boo to that I say, sit back and enjoy the ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.