Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The other igloo

I went out just on sunset for a blip after a successful lunch with T & R.  As you can see, the swell is still with us.  I saw a lone surfer attempting to paddle out at Merwether.  He got out to about 15 metres and was swept away by the current and in about 5 minutes he was off the Cliff (about 600 metres to the North) .  I hope he managed to get out safely.

The first extra were some idiots daredevils who thought it would be a good idea to go for a surf in the baths and the last extra is looking North a bit earlier on of some of those breaking waves.  When the sea is whipped up like this it is rather humbling to watch it.  Those chaps would almost qualify for silly Saturday.

Off to Sydney tomorrow.  I hope to catch up with some journals tonight before I go but if I don't get around to everyone, many thanks for the gifts given to recent blips, particularly as I don't think I have thanked you for them.

With Sydney, I may be a bit erratic on the blipping side but hoping tethering will do the trick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.