Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

EMB

(Emergency Moon Blip)

This morning was shopping (do you know that a bunch of dill reached the dizzy heights of $5!), this afternoon was cooking up a storm as T & R are coming over for lunch tomorrow.  I can report lunch (fish pie) has been cooked and I do believe I used just about every pot I have. 

Other domestic chores then had to be done and before you know it, it was dark.  The moon has therefore stood in for a blip.  Thanks Moon.

Our whale watching cruise tomorrow has been cancelled because of the swell.   A good thing too in my view.  Nothing worse than trying to get photos of whales while everyone else around you is sick.  It's so much better when there are relatively flatish seas.

Wishing you all a happy weekend.  A long one here, yippee.  Plans changed again so on Sunday I will head off to Sydney.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.